Bing Rewards Ends Free Earning of Frequent Travel Points and Miles — But There is Still Time

ertaining to searching for information on the Internet, “Bing Rewards now offers you a new way to earn 100 frequent travel loyalty program miles and points at no cost to you — other than your time doing something you most likely already do” was what I wrote in this article on Wednesday, April 23, 2014.

Redeem the credits which you earned in the Bing Rewards program and “get 100 points/miles for your favorite frequent flyer, hotel or retail loyalty program.”

Well, that did not last too long, as there is a note at the official Internet web site of Bing which states: “Note: We will be removing this item from the redemption center on October 31, 2015.” That day falls on a Saturday.

Until then, you can still earn points or miles from the following loyalty programs:

  • American Airlines AAdvantage
  • Frontier Airlines EarlyReturns
  • Hawaiian Airlines HawaiianMiles
  • Icelandair Saga Club
  • IHG Rewards Club
  • SVM FuelCircle
  • United Airlines MileagePlus
  • US Airways Dividend Miles
  • Virgin America Elevate
  • Virgin Atlantic Flying Club


Once you receive the certificate, you can…

  • Choose your preferred loyalty program
  • Enter your member number and some info to make sure that it is you


…and your points or miles will be deposited into your program account.

There is still time to earn free miles or points in the loyalty program of your choice; so I thought I would alert you of this change.

Source: Bing Rewards.

2 thoughts on “Bing Rewards Ends Free Earning of Frequent Travel Points and Miles — But There is Still Time”

  1. Rob says:

    Good riddance. These miles were never free, they were being sold for $0.04/mile.

  2. DaninMCI says:

    That’s disappointing. I love earning a few miles with Bing. I will find little reason to use Bing as a search engine after they drop this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.